Steering group

The Sheffield Centre for Early Modern Studies is directed by Professor Phil Withington (History) and Dr Tom Rutter (English). Leonie Price and Emily Naish coordinate the Centre’s activities. Other members of the SCEMS Steering Group perform a consultative role, and ensure our focus remains interdisciplinary.

  • Dr David McCallam (French)

  • Dr Katherine Fennelly (Archaeology)

  • Dr Tim Shephard (Music)

  • Dr Emma Rhatigan (English)

  • Dr Jan Woudstra (Landscape History)

For more details of our members see the staff and postgraduates pages.